top of page

Challenge Conclusion


Let me count the ways…. in which this challenge has benefited me.

First, and foremost I have seen a blessing and an opportunity that would not have come to be any other way than through this challenge. I have been given the awesome gift of being introduced to some extremely talented bloggers, writers and authors. Every blogger, writer and author working on this challenge has created stunning, knowledgeable and educational blogs that teach, encourage and provide joy to their readers. In being able to check out the blogs created by the men and women doing this challenge, I have had the honor of subscribing to their blogs and will be given the added honor of being able to keep in touch with them in continuing to read what they are doing on a weekly, monthly and yearly basis.

Second, thanks to Mike and his daily instructions and encouragement to keep on writing, I now have an E-book. I have been talking for quite some time about creating an e-book, but it took doing this challenge to bring it about. The E-book I created is part of the Molly, Stanley, Matthew and Sarah Indigenous Social Work, textbook and course for mainstream social work students. One of my professors and I have been working on this textbook and course for a few years.

Third, helping to bring focus, concentration and determined dedication to working on my blog(s) has been key to setting aside some time each day in regards to choosing a topic and then writing about that topic. This will help me as I continue to work on each of my blogs.

Fourth, each article should build up and add to the next article. Of course, I can change and use various topics, but in the form of series, taking one topic and making into five articles that complement each other and then further developing the five articles into an e-book.

Fifth, I can ask readers for suggestions as to what topics would be of interest to them. I actually have posted requests in regards to topics on my The Write Branch, Facebook page and I have received a few suggestions for developing a short story or two. I will now also ask my readers for suggestions in regards to what they want to read.

Sixth, I already love doing research, but working on this challenge has helped me to re-engage those desires of digging deeper in finding other topics to write about on my blogs.

Seventh, learning to incorporate social media; networking with other bloggers; tagging topics; linking webpages; anchoring articles; adding pictures, etc. and etc. I could go on and on with all of the things I have learned during this challenge, but then, this article would not end, and there has to be a sense of completion at some point, right?

Oh and there is an eighth, again this is something I already knew, but it has been really good to be reminded about things we might take for granted. Give credit and acknowledgement for the pictures used in the articles.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page